Air Fryer Frozen Chicken Wings

I love to make frozen chicken wings in air fryer. When I am making fresh chicken wings, I usually end up making large batches.  When I use frozen chicken wings I can make as many as I want and save the rest for later.  Crispy Air Fryer chicken wings are one of my favorite ways to make this easy appetizer or dinner.  I don’t preheat air fryer for this recipe.

How to Make Frozen Chicken Wings in Air Fryer

NOTE: I use a 5.8qt Cosori Air Fryer with this recipe. I find this recipe works perfectly with this brand of air fryer. If you’re using a different manufacturer you may need to adjust the cooking time slightly to ensure you get perfectly crispy wings. All air fryer models are different and cook differently. 

Is it Safe to Cook Air Fryer Chicken Wings Frozen?

Yesss! In fact, it makes the cooking process simple! Frozen wings are typically already cut into pieces where the fresh wings are usually solid and have to be cut into pieces.  Before I get started, I allow the frozen wings to sit out of the freezer for about 15 minutes before cooking.  This air fryer recipe is one of my favorites because I can take the amount of frozen wings I want to cook and add them to the air fryer basket when ready. 

Seasoning Air Fryer Frozen Chicken Wings

Seasoning Frozen Air Fryer Chicken Wings is easy. After the first 10 minutes of cooking, the wings are generally detached and no longer frozen or stuck together.  This is when I start adding my seasonings. I will also add additional seasoning to the wings during each flip until I have fully cooked wings.  For fresh wings, I typically season beforehand, but you can’t season frozen wings without doing it by the steps above.  These Air Fryer Chicken Wings always make the perfect appetizer. 

More Air Fryer Chicken Wings Recipes:

Honey Garlic Chicken Wings Bbq Chicken Wings Air Fryer Buffalo Chicken Wings Garlic Parmesan Chicken Wings

You might also enjoy these additional air fryer recipes to complement these wings:

Air Fryer Tater Tots Air Fryer Corn Dogs Air Fryer Potato Skins Air Fryer Potato Wedges Air Fryer Jalapeno Poppers

We Would Love to Hear From YOU! Let Us Know What You Think! Be sure to leave a review of this recipe and give it a star rating. It lets us know how we are doing and lets others know they should try it!  Tag Us In Your Photos! Are you on Facebook? If so, join our Easy Air Fryer Recipes Group (with hundreds of thousands of Air Fryer Foodie Fans!) and share your photos! We love to see your creations.  Have a Question or General Feedback? Jump down to the COMMENT section and let us know! We would love to help and also love feedback on all of our posts.  ©AirFryingFoodie 2021

Frozen Chicken Wings in Air Fryer - 97Frozen Chicken Wings in Air Fryer - 36Frozen Chicken Wings in Air Fryer - 33Frozen Chicken Wings in Air Fryer - 80Frozen Chicken Wings in Air Fryer - 66Frozen Chicken Wings in Air Fryer - 84Frozen Chicken Wings in Air Fryer - 81Frozen Chicken Wings in Air Fryer - 1Frozen Chicken Wings in Air Fryer - 24