FavoritePinShare

Hi everybody! My name is Jenn from Deliciously Sprinkled and I’m Alyssa’s newest contributor here on The Recipe Critic. I am so excited to share some delicious recipes with all of you! I have been a huge fan of all Alyssa’s easy to make and amazing recipes for years and I’m so honored to be able to contribute to her site!

Today, I’m sharing with you one of my favorite cupcake recipes. These Lemon Blueberry Cupcakes are bursting with vanilla, fresh blueberries and a hint of lemon. Piled high with a delicious lemon buttercream frosting and of course, it wouldn’t be a cupcake with out SPRINKLES! With spring in full swing and summer just around the corner, these cupcakes just scream warm weather and outdoor parties. Their so delicious and refreshing that every time I make these Lemon Blueberry Cupcakes for a party, they are always the first thing to go.

So let’s start baking… These cupcakes are super simple to make. I start out by using my favorite Vanilla Cupcake recipe. I added some fresh lemon juice and lemon zest to give these cupcakes their refreshing but not over powering lemon flavor. I then add fresh blueberries, but you could use frozen blueberries, as well. I baked these cupcakes for about 18-20 minutes and let them cool before I topped them with the delicious lemon buttercream frosting. And don’t forget to top each cupcake with SPRINKLES and an extra blueberry to make these cupcakes look extra pretty! Enjoy & Happy Spring!

 Looking for more delicious Blueberry recipes?

Homemade Blueberry Muffins

Blueberry Lemon Cream Cheese Bread

Blueberry Smoothie

Blueberry Crumb All nutritional information is based on third party calculations and is only an estimate. Each recipe and nutritional value will vary depending on the brands you use, measuring methods and portion sizes per household. Read More Posts by Alyssa facebook twitter pinterest instagram Comment * Name * Email * Website

Δ

Insanely Delicious Prime Rib Recipe

Quick 45 Minute Cinnamon Rolls

Slow Cooker Chicken and Mushroom Stroganoff

Lemon Blueberry Cupcakes - 13Lemon Blueberry Cupcakes - 4Lemon Blueberry Cupcakes - 92Lemon Blueberry Cupcakes - 78Lemon Blueberry Cupcakes - 41Lemon Blueberry Cupcakes - 64Lemon Blueberry Cupcakes - 82Lemon Blueberry Cupcakes - 47Lemon Blueberry Cupcakes - 22Lemon Blueberry Cupcakes - 25Lemon Blueberry Cupcakes - 70