The best part about these paneer popcorn is they remain crunchy even after an hour. These can also be prepared ahead and kept in the fridge. Just need to fry them when desired. Since I made these paneer popcorn for kids I have used very little spice powders which will go well with them. If you are making for grown ups then double the spice powders or as desired. To make these paneer popcorn, I have just followed the same method I shared on the chicken popcorn recipe. This is completely a vegetarian recipe, I have substituted egg with flour and made a batter. I have used organic plain flour/ maida, it can be replaced with rice flour, besan or corn flour. Corn flour and maida work best for this recipe. The amount of refined flour comes upto just 1 tbsp per serving so I felt it’s fine to use it. These paneer popcorn go well with red chili garlic chutney, red chilli sauce, schezwan sauce or yogurt dip. Similar paneer snacks on the blog are Paneer cutlet, Hyderabadi Paneer 65, Indo chinese chilli paneer, restaurant style paneer tikka.

Tips to make paneer popcorn

You may like these collection: Over 200 snacks recipes and 50 Paneer recipes. Related Recipes

Paneer popcorn recipe