Come to think of it, the same phenomenon (appetizers, chips, and dip sneakily counting as a main course) happens at football season. And the holidays. I’m sensing a theme here. Appetizers all around!

Shrimp Guacamole Bites—A Crowd-Pleasing Shrimp Appetizer

These spiced shrimp guacamole bites are one of my favorite party munchies. They combine an appetizer classic of which I will never grow weary (chips and guac) with an easy upgrade (five-minute chili roasted shrimp) to create a whole new experience. They’re salty, crunchy, creamy, and juicy all at the same time. They also happen to be one of your favorite munchies! I developed the recipe for these shrimp bites a few years ago. They’ve remained a reader favorite since, so I thought it was time for a little photo refresh, and I added a recipe video too.

To keep the recipe prep as quick and easy as possible, I usually opt for storebought guacamole (Sabra’s spicy guacamole is delish), then gussy up its flavor by stirring in a squeeze of fresh lime juice and cilantro. Dollop the guac on the chips and add the shrimp, and you have a one-bite delight guaranteed to disappear at any party. Or at least these shrimp guacamole appetizers are one bite when I eat them in a hurry. I recommend trying the single-bite method at least once if you are among friends. If you are with your boss, I still recommend trying it—just slip away into a corner with your appetizer plate…and a napkin. I tend to leave the shrimp tails on for presentation purposes, but if you prefer to remove them for easier eating, you can certainly do that. I’d suggest doing so after the shrimp roasts, because I find that if I leave the tails on, they are less likely to dry out.

More Delicious Shrimp Recipes

Shrimp Pasta Salad Baked Shrimp Scampi Garlic Butter Shrimp Shrimp Kabobs with Pineapple Coconut Pineapple Shrimp Skewers Garlic Shrimp with Quinoa Skinny Cajun Shrimp and Grits

Mixing Bowls. These are useful for this recipe and so many others. Rimmed Baking Sheets. The perfect way to roast your shrimp.

 

Shrimp Guacamole Bites  Crowd Pleasing Appetizer     WellPlated com - 49Shrimp Guacamole Bites  Crowd Pleasing Appetizer     WellPlated com - 3Shrimp Guacamole Bites  Crowd Pleasing Appetizer     WellPlated com - 24Shrimp Guacamole Bites  Crowd Pleasing Appetizer     WellPlated com - 23Shrimp Guacamole Bites  Crowd Pleasing Appetizer     WellPlated com - 82Shrimp Guacamole Bites  Crowd Pleasing Appetizer     WellPlated com - 39