I am chronically late. No matter how much time I allow myself or how important the occasion is, I never seem to be able to push myself out the door at the proper hour. Honestly, I would have been late to my own wedding if I didn’t have six assertive bridesmaids shoving me into the back of an SUV (and a dreamy Strawberry Cake, erm husband-to-be waiting for me). Inevitably, I arrive at my final destination frazzled and lightly perspiring, but these strawberry oatmeal breakfast bars are my saving grace (these Apple Cinnamon Overnight Oats save me often too). Okay, I’m still frazzled and perspiring, but at least I’m not hungry! Perfect for snacks (as are these Golden Raisin No Bake Energy Bites), school lunches, pre/post workout fuel-ups, and breakfasts on the run, these strawberry oatmeal breakfast bars are quick to make, freeze like a dream, and will keep you full for hours.

How to Make Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Bars

Mealtime is sacred to me, but I don’t always have time to sit down for a leisurely breakfast. Strawberry oatmeal breakfast bars are perfect for hectic mornings where you need to take your breakfast on the go (I also recommend these No Bake Granola Bars). Pssst…this recipe is the breakfast version of one of my (and your!) all-time favorite recipes, Strawberry Oatmeal Bars.

The Ingredients

Strawberries. Adds a fresh summer twist to standard oatmeal bars (and Strawberry Scones). I love how the soft and juicy pockets of strawberry contrast with the crispy-crunchy nuggets of toasted almonds and hearty oats.Oats. Loaded with fiber, important vitamins, minerals, and antioxidants oatmeal in all shapes and forms (especially Chocolate Oatmeal) is one of my all-time favorite foods to enjoy for breakfast.Whole Wheat Flour. Its nutty flavor compliments the heartiness of the oats and sneaks in additional fiber, iron, and B vitamins. You could also use all-purpose if you don’t keep whole wheat flour in your pantry.Honey. Naturally sweetens the bars without resorting to processed sugars or sweeteners. Applesauce. My swap for butter or oil that cuts the fat without sacrificing any moisture. (These Applesauce Muffins also rely on this healthy swap.)Almond Butter. For a little richness and a dose of healthy fats.Cinnamon. Adds warmth and that heavenly aroma one usually associates with morning baked goods.Almonds. For a little contrasting crunch, PLUS vitamin E, protein, and healthy monounsaturated fats.

The Directions

Storage Tips

To Store. Once cooled, bars can be wrapped individually in plastic and kept in the refrigerator for 5 days.To Freeze. Keep frozen in a zip-top bag for up to 4 months. Let thaw in the refrigerator for 24-48 hours before serving.

Maybe I’ll be punctual one day. Until then, I will continue baking strawberry oatmeal breakfast bars.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Bars  Easy   Healthy    WellPlated com - 15Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Bars  Easy   Healthy    WellPlated com - 14Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Bars  Easy   Healthy    WellPlated com - 64Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Bars  Easy   Healthy    WellPlated com - 42Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Bars  Easy   Healthy    WellPlated com - 78Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Bars  Easy   Healthy    WellPlated com - 12