FavoritePinShare

The 12 days of Christmas recipes are amazingly delicious and festive! These recipes are classics for the holidays! You will have a hard time choosing which one to make first! On the first day of Christmas the Recipe Critic brought to you….. the 12 days of Christmas! I chose 12 amazing Christmas recipes and great ideas for you this holiday season! Some of my favorites are Homemade Thin Mints, Christmas Fruit Salad, and Almond Joy Macaroons!

Classic Christmas Recipes

Christmas is the best time of year to break out the classic recipes. Cookies, punch and desserts galore! It’s not the holiday season if my counter is not overflowing with new and yummy treats! In fact, because I think that holiday food is the best, I rounded up all of my favorite recipes for the season! You can even try a new one each day to countdown to Christmas! These tried and true recipes will ALWAYS be seen at our house! There are some sweet and savory options along with a few drinks that even the kids can enjoy! I don’t know that I have one favorite recipe for the holidays but these cookies and this roast are definitely at the top of my list. All of these recipes are easy enough for anyone to cook and bake! In fact, try baking these cookies with your kids. They will love them and have a lot of fun decorating them! Try out all of these delicious Christmas recipes and then pick your favorite. Then, you’ll have your own classic to come back to it year after year! Happy Holidays!

Room temperature ingredients: I always like to read recipes ahead of time to make sure that everything is prepped. A lot of recipes call for room temperature ingredients. It helps so much if you know that ahead of time! Then, when you start baking, your ingredients are all ready to go! Stock up: I like to stock up on all of the staple pantry ingredients before December. That way, I know that I don’t have to go to the store to grab simple ingredients. I will already have them! Also, this help just in case ingredients sell out during the holidays! Everyone is cooking up Christmas recipes but you will be prepared!Make your own spices: I love to make my own spices like Pumpkin Pie Spice and Italian Seasoning before Christmas and Thanksgiving so that I can check that off of my list. Then, they are ready to go when my Christmas recipes call for them. Homemade is always better! Make your cookie dough early: Cookie dough is an easy thing to get a head start on! Make it a few days beforehand and keep it chilled in your fridge! This will save you so much time!

Read More Posts by Alyssa facebook twitter pinterest instagram Comment * Name * Email * Website

Δ

Insanely Delicious Prime Rib Recipe

Quick 45 Minute Cinnamon Rolls

Slow Cooker Chicken and Mushroom Stroganoff

The 12 Days of Christmas Recipes - 61The 12 Days of Christmas Recipes - 75The 12 Days of Christmas Recipes - 7The 12 Days of Christmas Recipes - 70The 12 Days of Christmas Recipes - 56The 12 Days of Christmas Recipes - 11The 12 Days of Christmas Recipes - 99The 12 Days of Christmas Recipes - 47The 12 Days of Christmas Recipes - 71The 12 Days of Christmas Recipes - 72The 12 Days of Christmas Recipes - 46The 12 Days of Christmas Recipes - 79The 12 Days of Christmas Recipes - 18The 12 Days of Christmas Recipes - 59The 12 Days of Christmas Recipes - 61